Welcome to my blog!

Hello!

I have long wanted to explore the possibility of “blogging” about my passion to create “graceful” embroidery designs.  In this blog I will share my experiences as I experiment with the embroidery designs I have digitised, and also with some of new techniques that are being introduced into the world of machine embroidery. I look for inspiration in creation, especially in the delightful variety of flowers that we have been blessed with.

Blogging enables me to share photos from my embroidery studio and to make comments almost instantly, and I hope that my experiences give you ideas for your passion as well.

Today I am putting the final touches to Bridal Lace 2 for 4″ by 4″ hoops. I have tried several colours and have settled for a pale lemon and green look. You will be able to purchase these designs by Monday, and I think you will love them!  If I have done it right you should be able to go instantly to this new set by clicking on the picture.

I hope that you will enjoy my blog. It is a whole new learning curve for me but I am excited by the prospect of learning how to do it, and of sharing my embroidery experiences.

Happy embroidering from Hazel

This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Welcome to my blog!

  1. Berry says:

    Hazel, what a great idea…

  2. Carol says:

    The blog is looking great.
    Did you use 3 layers of stitch and tear?

  3. joann says:

    Your Blog will bring so much enjoyment to all of us..Thank you for being so thoughtful for our concerns and such wonderful designs..Joann

  4. Denise says:

    I love all the Bridal Lace sets!

  5. Cindy Lorbetski says:

    Lovely ideas – thanks for sharing.
    Cindy

  6. Patti King says:

    I’m excited to be a part of this group. I love embroidery, especially graceful, lacy things. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

