Romantic Crazy quilt for Christmas

IMG_4162

This is my Christmas 2014 Crazy Quilt block!

To create the block I have used elements from several of my Christmas collections, choosing a Graceful snowflake as the central point around which the segments of the block are positioned. You will find hellebores from my Celtic Christmas collection, a dove and bows from the 12 days of Christmas collection, a ball and holly leaves from Bon Noel, scrolls from Stars over Bethlehem collection and snowflakes from Noel romantique en dentelle.┬áThere are 2 blocks, one measures 5″ square and the main one measures 8″ square.

GFE-RCQ-3-5x5GFE-RCQ-3

nutcracker

I have left plenty of room for you to embellish these designs with beads, buttons, motifs, sequins, ribbon embroidery, hand embroidery, crystals, charms, lace and pearls. While out
shopping recently I have been looking out for suitable item for my quilts. This really is addictive isn’t it?
There are so many options but I particularly loved the little nutcracker I found which reminds me of the Nutcracker ballet, perfect for this time of year.

My quilt has some Christmas buttons, little hot fix trees, gold pearls and crystals. But is needs more…

This entry was posted in Embroidery projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Romantic Crazy quilt for Christmas

  1. Rosalee says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! Love it!!

  2. Elaine says:

    I love the crazy quilt designs beautiful! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

