Happy New Year from Graceful Embroidery

Since releasing my Celtic Angel I have been looking at her on the top of my Christmas tree and it has been become very obvious to me that she needs the option of another set of larger upright wings! I designed them last evening and will be working on them in the next few weeks, and then the set of designs will be updated to include this new option for you all at no extra cost. It is also my plan to create another angel with a different theme, for next Christmas but as yet I only have a few ideas in mind. Watch out for notifications.

GFE-CTA2-1

Have you seen the New Years design that is being given away at Graceful Embroidery? Email me as soon as possible if you want to receive this design which has been divided up into several parts with Outline alignment stitches (OAS) so you can place them accurately.

Happy-New-Year!

The design is a compilation of elements from quite a few of my collections and I have given it a touch of spring. Believe it or not, I have daffodils coming out in my garden because it has been so mild her in southern England, and my fuchsias are all sprouting new shoots having never really been knocked back by a frost as yet. I suspect that proper winter weather will arrive soon and totally confuse my garden plants, but it is good to consider the wonder of a real spring is only a few months away.

Thank you for following my blog and I hope to share many more of my embroidery and digitising experiences with you in the coming year! Happy New year from Hazel

This entry was posted in Announcements, Discussing machine embroidery, New Designs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

60 Responses to Happy New Year from Graceful Embroidery

  1. Nancy Fisher says:

    OH yes Hazel I would love to receive the Happy New Year Design. Thank You.
    Nancy Fisher

  2. hi says:

    I would love to have the New Years design 

  3. Pamela Smolek says:

    Please send me the New Year’s design. Thank you for your generosity! Hope you have an amazing New Year!

    Pam Smolek

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. kim diemert says:

    Hi Hazel..I would love to receive your New Year’s design…It is lovely!  I would appreciate your sending it to me at kdiemert@sbcglobal at your earliest convenience…Happy New Year to you and yours…Kim

  5. Elizabeth Abel says:

    I would love to receive your New Years design. It looks great.

  6. debbies says:

    Hazel, I would love to receive the New Years free design. It is very pretty and I’m sure I can find something to stitch it out on. Thank you so much for your beautiful work. Debbie

  7. Estelle says:

    I purchased your Celtic Angel to make for my brother-in-law in memory of my sister Hazel who passed away November 2015. You released it near her birthday December 16th and it felt fitting as a remembrance of her. Thanks for adding the extra large wings, I think that will just add to her beautiful appearance.

  8. Vi Andres says:

    I would love to have the New Years design. Vi. andres20@telus.net

    >

  9. Margaret Clubb says:

    Hazel, Because I love your designs, I would ask kindly of you to receive the New Years design. This design is perfect for so many things so I wonder if the words could be left off? I’m working on a quilt for my husband that has some flowers in the designs and would like to put a saying in the middle (like “Love you beyond words”). Thanking you in advance for all your designs, including the free ones! Blessings to you Margaret Pianoquilt@gmail.com

  10. Rebecca S Orford says:

    Thank you for the offer of the New Year design. I would love to have it!

    Cordially, Becky Orford Juneau, Alaska (where we are also having a fairly mild winter)

  11. cjancola says:

    I would love to try the Happy New Year design! It looks beautiful. Please send it and thank you very much.

  12. killevy says:

    Hazel, I would like to receive your Happy New Year design, at your convenience. And thank you very much in advance. It is very pretty and could be used easily so many ways.

    Margaret Healy

    ________________________________

  13. cjancola says:

    Please send the Happy New Year design. It’s beautiful and I would love to try it. Thank you. Ceil

  14. slnenni says:

    Happy New Year Hazel!I would really enjoy your beautiful New Year Design in pes. Thank you,Shushana

  15. Ann Picciano says:

    Hello

    I would really like to have your New Years design if I may.

    I am looking forward to seeing the angel once you have the new wings. It is beautiful.

    I collect angels and would definitely purchase the designs from here on forward.

    Thank you

    And a Very Happy New Year to you.

    Ann Picciano

    (¯`v´¯) `*.¸.*´ ¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨) (¸.•´ (¸ .•´(¸¸.•¨¯`

  16. Sandy Lai says:

    I would love the New Year design, thank you for the wonderful designs you do Sandy Lai

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  17. Judy Esterlein says:

    Dearest Hazel. What a beautiful design. I have been away and now trying to play catch up. If I am requesting this New Year’s design in the wrong place, I apologize in advance. I will attempt to go through all of my old emails and check for it.

  18. Betty Morgan says:

    Dear Hazel, Greetings and a very happy, peaceful and blessed New year to you and your loved ones. First I must commend you on such a successful Anniversary Celebration.. Sew many took notice of all the beautiful designs that were given so freely and I must say so many happy customers . What a generous Lady you are. Thank you so very much. One slight question on that. I know I have been a member for a long time but was wondering If I might be in the “Diamond member” category.. I know I have followed you for some time with sincere interest in the beauties you create. Time sure flies by at my young age of 80 but my interest is still embroidery and is less and less HOUSEWORK…UGH…Still love baking, though. Nuff of me. In your last letter, you mention a New Years design coming out!! WhooooWhee. May I be so bold as to ask that I may be put on the list to receive one? Who wouldn’t want one?….Great center piece for the serving table for New Years eve Party!!! Well, enough of me and my thoughts today.. God Bless You in all you do, all you accomplish, and good health always, Betty Morgan missboo@nc.rr.com

  19. Ann Anderson says:

    Hi Hazel, I have not seen the Happy New Year design on your site.  I have looked and looked to no avail !  It looks very pretty in the e-mail.  Any hints as to where to look?  Happy New Year to you  🙂  Ann

  20. Lea J says:

    You say to email you if I would like to receive your New Year’s design which you are giving away. I am interested. Lea, viclea8@msn.com Date: Mon, 4 Jan 2016 22:42:29 +0000 To: viclea8@msn.com

  21. Gail says:

    Hi Hazel, I would love to have the New Year’s design. It is beautiful! I am not sure if this is the right place to request this design. Thanks for considering my request. Happy New Year!!
    Gail

  22. Gail says:

    Hi Hazel, This may be a repeat message, as I do not see the message I tried to send before this one. I would love to have your Beautiful New Year’s design!! I apologize if this is not the correct place to request this design!! Wishing you a Happy New Year! Gail

  23. Sue says:

    I would love the free beautiful design. Thanks in advance.

  24. Sue Barnabee says:

    Please send me the new free design in pes. It is beautiful. Thanks so much

    Sue B

    ________________________________

  25. Rene Fisher says:

    I would love to have your free design for New Years Thank you so much Rene Fisher fisher@crestviewcable.com

  26. willodeanminor says:

    I would love to have the New Years Design.  It is Beautiful as all of yourd esigns are.  Thank You so very much.  Willodean

  27. Diana says:

    Would also love the new year design. So lovely

  28. Dear Hazel

    Compliments of the season to you and the family. Time is flying bye and most of us are back to work. I hope the new years bring you plenty of Joy and Happiness you well deserve. Thank you for all you tutorials and gift i do appreciate them. My new year challenge is to make a quilt this year . i have a few ideas but still need to get down to plan one with your designs included.

    i would love the new years design to added to my collection .
    i am member and follow you closely.
    Kind regards Michelle Lund

  29. agnes says:

    I hope you a beautiful year and love the new year design. Your blog is wonderful…thank you.

  30. Cec says:

    Dear Hazel,
    Very lovely New Year’s design, I will search for it on your sites. Thank you so for your generosity…I too am waiting for spring, even though our winter has just begun.

  31. jdmannrn2@yahoo.com says:

    Hazel, I would love to have the New Years design. I looked on the site but have not found it. It has been very warm in Fl so far this winter, more like spring, no cool days, in fact some hot and humid. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year. Janet

    Sent from my iPad. Janet Mann

    >

  32. Anna Fisher says:

    Dear Hazel, I simply love your designs and would be so grateful if you would send me the New Years design. I hope all family affairs are all sorted out now and you can go forward into this new year with hope and ideas. Anna

  33. Helen Howard says:

    Please send the free New Years design. Happy New year and thank you for your beautiful designs. Helen Howard

  34. Cathleen B says:

    The New Years design is beautiful and I would love to have it!

    Kate B.

  35. Patricia says:

    Beautiful design I would love to have it. Thank you
    Pat

  36. Nena says:

    Hazel, like everyone, I would love to be included on the design!

    I love seeing how you combine different design elements from various sets of designs you have. Always helps stoke the creative muse.

    Nena

  37. Louise Hooyer says:

    It is a beautiful design. Thank you so much for your generosity.

  38. Jean says:

    Your designs are very delightful heirloom designs – I would love to have the design in my bridaal collection. Thanks. Jean

  39. I am not sue where to post to get design and instructions. Looked on main site, but not there. I would love to have this for next year’s New Year gifts.Thank you. Karla

  40. Lisa Sherman says:

    Please send me the free design. thank you I am so grateful!

  41. Carlyn says:

    Count me in…I’d love the Celtic Angel and the Happy New Year 2016 design. Thank you in advance,
    Carlyn

  42. Karen says:

    Your happy new year design is refreshing instead of the standard type that that is generally available. I would love to have it.

  43. Lola Westenhaver says:

    Hazel, I would love to have this design! It is beautiful, and you are so generous to give it to us. Hope you had a great Christmas and are looking forward to a wonderful 2016! I have the right reverse shoulder replacement surgery this month, so hope I will be in good shape for the AEC. Looking forward to seeing you. Lola Westenhaver lfwteach@adams.net

  44. Sue Farley says:

    Your designs are lovely. I am new to machine embroidery,and would like to try your Happy New Year design. May I please have you send it to me. Thank you very much! Sue

  45. sandra smith says:

    Hazel, I would love to receive the New Years free design.
    Thank you so much for your hard work. your designs are always the best.

  46. Linda christiansen says:

    I would love to have the New Years design. Its beautiful as is all your designs.
    Thanks so much for your generosity.

  47. Linda christiansen says:

    I would love to have the New Years design. I love all your designs! Thanks for your generosity.

  48. Ceil says:

    Has anyone received the file yet?

  49. Nancy Brotherton says:

    I would love to have the New Years design. I love all your designs! Thanks for you

  50. I would love your New Years design it is lovely. I also think the Celtic angel is beautiful..

  51. Kay Connor says:

    I would like the New Year design if it is not too late to request it. Thanks

  52. Louise says:

    If it isn’t too late – may I request the New Years design. Thank you so much

  53. Charlotte says:

    I am more than a little bit late but if the offer is still available, I would like to have this design.
    Charlotte

  54. Eileen says:

    did I miss the new years designs ?
    I really want to get the angel !! soon !!

  55. Eileen says:

    I’m really waiting for the angel with the wings up so beautiful .

  56. Mona Els says:

    I would so like to have the New Year free design. Many thanks. It is so beautiful.

  57. Linda Eiden says:

    How do you download the file for the New Year’s Gift?

    • The Happy New year designs are no longer available free to my blog subscribers.
      However there will be more designs next year. If you are quick you can catch them as they have been released on my website and only cost $20.

Leave a Reply

